Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (13) - TV Shows (2) - DVDs (1) - Music (3)

Nowhere review

Posted : 5 years ago on 4 December 2012 09:40 (A review of Nowhere)

Nowhere is an incredibly thick dissection of the mid 1990s which will leave a permanent mark on all that view it. I particularly liked the development of Dark and Montgomery's friendship. James Duval has had few roles to surpass this one. I'm amazed that Araki was able to assemble as varied a group of performers as he did in Nowhere. From Debi Mazar and Kathleen Robertson to Guillermo Diaz, Jeremy Jordan, Ryan Phillippe, Scott Caan, Shannen Doherty, Rose McGowan and even the Brewer Twins (Keith and Derek) I'm amazed the film didn't gain more notoriety.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Going for the One review

Posted : 5 years ago on 4 December 2012 09:13 (A review of Going for the One)

"Going For the One" is the most important and influencing album I have ever owned. I think the entire Yes philosophy is contained in this album and with Rick Wakeman returning for this album made it particularly outstanding.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Yes Album review

Posted : 5 years ago on 4 December 2012 09:05 (A review of The Yes Album)

"I've seen all good people" and "Yours is no disgrace" are two classics which have stood the test of time and should be in everyones song collection.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Sugarpills review

Posted : 5 years ago on 4 December 2012 08:42 (A review of Sugarpills)

"Just a Little Bit" is one of the greatest, "Get you Ass Out of Bed and Begin Your Day" songs I've ever heard. I'd have major doubts about anyone who couldn't find something they enjoyed about this song. Lyrics, rhytmn, and tune can't be beat if a dose of motivation is needed. When the sax solo is feature, I go into a frenzy.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Milk review

Posted : 5 years ago on 4 December 2012 08:26 (A review of Milk)

Sean Penn demonstates that he is an actor for all seasons. His performance in Milk is superlative. I've never seen Diego Luna so "out there" before. Josh Brolin an amazing villainous character. Also loved the fact that Emile Hirsch, James Franco, Joseph Cross and Lucas Grabeel participated. Dustin Lance Black is a wonderful writer and I'm so happy Gus Van Sant directed it.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Good Will Hunting review

Posted : 5 years ago on 4 December 2012 08:18 (A review of Good Will Hunting)

It would be very difficult to view Good Will Hunting without being unmoved. Most everyone associated with this film have gone to even bigger hights. I'm very touched that Matt & Ben where recognized for their artistic merit so early in their lives!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Talented Mr. Ripley review

Posted : 5 years ago on 4 December 2012 08:04 (A review of The Talented Mr. Ripley)

I ended up buying my first DVD player with the release of this film. Ripley has colored my life. Matt Damon was absolutely robbed of an Academy Award of this fantastic interpretation of the Patricia Highsmith mystery.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Talented Mr Ripley review

Posted : 5 years ago on 4 December 2012 07:55 (A review of The Talented Mr Ripley )

Matt Damon was robbed of an Academy Award nominstion when Jude Law received one. Much better than "Purple Noon" Minghella's adaption was magnificent. I strongly recommend this film.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Undocumented review

Posted : 5 years ago on 4 December 2012 07:50 (A review of Undocumented)

VERY realistic, but shocking story about the problems illegal immigrants may face. Scott Mechlowicz was the primary reason for me seeing this work. I'm very glad I did.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

EuroTrip review

Posted : 5 years ago on 4 December 2012 07:46 (A review of EuroTrip)

EuroTrip is one of the few comedies I have enjoyed that is definitely slapstick in nature and a bit over the top among the main stream, but with Scott Mechlowicz, Jacob Pitts, Travis Wester, and a little cameo by Matt Damon who could ask for more?


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev12 Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block